Quite often I submit a PR so people can see what changes have been made on my branch but I don't want anyone hitting that Merge button yet. Or I want them to review but not merge yet because I'm waiting for a response on some question.
It would be great if I could lock it, so they have to unlock it to hit Merge. I know this wouldn't prevent anyone using the command line, but just that hint in the Github interface would be very useful.
A confirmation box before merging a build that's not green yet would also be handy.
Thanks for this feedback! We're always working to improve GitHub and the GitHub Community Forum, and we consider every suggestion we receive. I've logged your feature request in our internal feature request list. Though I can't guarantee anything or share a timeline for this, I can tell you that it's been shared with the appropriate teams for consideration.