Workflow runs overriding?

When a workflow is triggered when one intance of it is already running, is the already running one cancled in favor of the new one?

It would be great to have an “Auto Cancellation” just like Travis:

Auto Cancellation allows you to only run builds for the latest commits in the queue.

Thanks @inwardmovement.

Currently It’s not supported to cancel/override the existing running workflow in favor of new commits, but this has been ALREADY raised as a feature request which github is working on.

I don’t have any timeline to share yet, it’s recommeded to check changelog here for any changes avaliable: https://github.blog/changelog/.

1 Like