Which permissions are needed to cancel a github actions run

Hi all,

Which permissions are needed to be able to cancel a github actions workflow run?
I see that permissions are needed for such things.

Thanks,

@david-gang,

To cancel the workflow runs in a repository, you should be a Collaborator of the repository:

  1. If in an organization repository (see “Organization accounts”), you should be the ‘Write’ role at least.
    If your role is ‘Read’ or ‘Triage’, you can’t cancel workflow runs. You need to contact the owners or administrators to upgrade your role.

  2. If in an user repository (see “Personal user accounts”), once you have been invited as a Collaborator into the repository, you have the Read & Write permissions.

@david-gang ,

As I mentioned above, to cancel the workflow runs in a repository, you need to be a Collaborator with the Write permission in the repository.

How are thing going? Is my explanation helpful to you?
If you have any other question about this topic, feel free to tell us.

1 Like

Thanks. This answer is good