I created a git project; it is now ready to be moved over to be a github project, and I’m apprehensive about doing something (else) wrong.
I created a github project, it suggested a README file, so I checked that box and one to choose a license. But when I looked up how to transfer my own git project up to a github project, it said to use something on the “Quick Setup” page, which I could not find. On further investigation, it seems to be a page that appeared when I first created the project, and the instructions say “this page is important, so don’t close it”. Unfortunately I had already closed it before I read that instruction page.
So what’s my way back? If I delete the project, will I be able to recreate it WITH THE SAME NAME and get to the magic page? Or is there some way to proceed from here? I’m afraid to do much for fear of doing something else wrong.