After re-running a workflow run, the previous run will be overwritten by the new run.
Does anyone know of a way to see the previous results?
As far as I know, we seem have no any method to get the outputs of the previous run, after re-running.
Is there a plan to add such feature in the future?
Looking for on the “GitHub public roadmap” repository, this feature seems has not been in the plan.
As the workaround, before re-running the workflow run, you can download and save the output logs of the previous run.
If you really need this future, I recommend that you can directly report a feature request here. That will allow you to directly interact with the appropriate engineering team, and make it more convenient for the engineering team to collect and categorize your suggestions.