Back when I first started a project, I committed some sensitive information. I deleted it remotely and locally at the time.
But I was just notified it still exists after making the repo public. But the link I was given goes to a tree. And this is new to me.
I can see the file but because it’s not part of a branch, I can’t delete it.
How can I fix this?
Thanks for the help!