Safe to archive transferred repo

Probably a quick one, but I can’t find a simple direct answer.

Once I’ve transferred a repo from a user account to an organization account (and made a few commits, added a few issues, but made no changes to the user account version), can the user account version be safely archived?

Thanks

Hi @davedavemckay , welcome to the Community!

Yes, you can archive your user repository after the transfer is complete.

1 Like