prevent `Compare & pull request` buttun

Background for my question: I have two branches: master and feature-1. I will never  merge code from feature-1 to master.

My question: When I push code to feature-1, the Compare & pull request button will pop up. How can I prevent this button from popping up?

1 Like

Hey @ygj6, welcome to the GitHub Community Forum! As of the time of this writing, the feature is enabled by default and cannot be turned off. I hear where you are coming from on this and I suggest submitting your feedback here: https://support.github.com/contact/feedback

Thanks for being a part of the community! 

1 Like

Ok, Thanks for your reply.

Will this be enabled anytime soon? The alert takes up a huge amount of space and my branches are long lived.