If a regular user (not org owner) transfers a repository from their personal account to the organisation account, I observer that they lose admin access to the repository and require an organisation owner to reinstate admin rights for that user.
Is this the expected behaviour? Is there a configuration setting that would change this to allow the user performing the transfer to retain admin?
Thanks for being here! That is in fact the expected behavior. I can see how keeping the permissions might be useful and will take your suggestion and passed it along to the appropriate teams. Thanks again for reaching out
do you have any update on this issue?
I understand that the current behaviour may be an apprioate choice for the default setting, but there are certainly use cases where this is causing a lot of headache. I believe this should be something the organisation admin can configure.