Permanently delete branch

We accidentally committed private data to a repo and deleted the branch. However, the branch is still visible, as shown below.

How can we permanently delete it?

Screenshot from 2022-01-10 13-10-59

As described in Removing sensitive data from a repository - GitHub Docs you’ll have to contact support and ask them to flush it from caches. However, as also noted there, you should consider the data compromised anyway and take appropriate action (whatever that means in your context, e.g. change tokens/passwords, notify users, …). :warning: