If I edit a comment in an issue and make a change, and then close the issue window without clicking the button “Update comment”, the change is lost. Is there a reason why there is no warning of unsaved changes?
Thanks for this feedback! Currently, there isn’t a warning for comments as part of the GitHub workflow. We’re always working to improve GitHub, and we consider every suggestion we receive. I’ve logged your feature request in our internal feature request list. Though I can’t guarantee anything or share a timeline for this, I can tell you that it’s been shared with the appropriate teams for consideration.
Thanks for taking this suggestion to the team. It’s especially troubling for two reasons:
We’ve been using Trello, which doesn’t lose changes when a card is closed.
The Update button is almost always off the bottom of the screen.