Lost write access after transferring a repo

I have a repo created under my personal account https://github.com/ice1000/properties-devkt (it’s a fork now), I go to Settings, disabled issues and projects, and transferred the repo to an organization https://github.com/devkt-plugins created by me (I’m the owner of it), and now it becomes https://github.com/devkt-plugins/properties-devkt.

After transferring this repo, I lost write access to it. This is also why I forked this repo to my personal account.

But how is that possible? Am I going to lost write access to a repo which previously owned by me and now owned by my organization?

enter image description here

I’ve created a StackOverflow question for this: https://stackoverflow.com/q/50074792/7083401

Also, I’ve tried GitHub “contact human” yesterday, but I haven’t got a reply.

Hi @ice1000,

So sorry about that! This is not expected behavior and our team is looking into it. In the meantime, it sounds like you’ve already reached out to our private support team, who should be able to help. Please let me know if you have further questions about this.

Cheers!