Is there a way to turn off the pro label without downgrading my plan?

I don’t really want people to know that I’ve paid for pro and possibly have hidden repos. It also just seems kind of elitist/cocky to me to display it like that.

I’ve already downgraded my plan, but I guess the label won’t go away until the current billing period is over?

Hi @missmatsuko,

Thank you for being here and for your feedback! You can now disable the Pro badge on your account by following the steps found here:

https://help.github.com/articles/personalizing-your-profile/#disabling-the-github-pro-badge-on-your-profile

I hope this helps!

Andrea

3 Likes

Thanks, I couldn’t find that info because I didn’t know it’s called a “badge”. “Badge” makes me think of the ones that are in repo READMEs.