Is it possible to opt out of Actions v2 (for now)

At some point I opted in to Actions v2 for one of my repos. However as I finally have gotten around to actually trying to implement workflows I’m finding that almost none of the existing actions will work. (plus 99% of examples are in the v1 format).

So I’m wondering if it’s possible to go back to v1 until the ecosystem has stabalized around v2 a bit.

Thanks in advance