I accidentally added an access token to my GitHub public repository

Hi,

I accidentally added an access token to my GitHub public repo.
Five minutes later I saw that and I reverted that commit. also, I deleted that repository and access token. 
Do I need to worry about now? Is there anything I should definitely know about this issue?
This all happened 18 days ago. is there any chance of that token still exist in GitHub after deleting that repository.

Thanks

1 Like

That access-token should no longer exist anywhere on GitHub, as the commits were reverted and the repository was deleted. However, I highly recommend that you  refresh your access-token to make sure that you have a new token to use incase the old one was taken at some point.

Hope this helps!