How to close share profile

Hi guys,

when seeing “github profile README.md is a special repository. Its README.md will appear on your public profile!”, I shared my repo’s README.md to profile.

But Now I want to close sharing, can anyone help on it?

Thanks!

Hey @hanj4096 !

There is information on that right here:

Your profile README is just like any other repository which means it can be deleted or made private.

Thanks very much, mpboom. The the methods isn’t suitable for me。

The profile README is removed from your GitHub profile if any of the following apply:

The README file is empty or doesn't exist.
The repository is private.
The repository name no longer matches your username.

The README is my public repo’s README. I can’t delete it or rename the repo.

I just want to stop sharing README.md to profile. Can you help on it?