How do I leave of a repository when I opened an issue?

Whenever I open an issue in someone else’s repository, github shows that repository on my page. I am no longer involved with most of these projects, so I would like it not to be shown. How do I solve this?

:wave: Welcome!

I’m afraid you can’t edit that list. However, the repository will drop off that list when you’ve interacted with other repositories, or after 4 months if you haven’t kept interacting with that repository.

There’s more here: