If a user creates a public repository and then changes it to private, the post still shows on his followers’ feed as:
"user created a repository user/privateRepo."
I personally believe that if a user privates a repository, then such old posts should be hidden from his followers’ feed. Since the user may have been involved in a secret project, but accidently created a public repository with that project name. Discussion on the suggestion is welcome