So I’ve a repo with a main & feature branch and I’m working (solo) exclusively in the feature branch.
I’ve been using GHD 2.9.3 and this morning completed a set of changes, most of which were then committed locally (to be pushed to origin at the end of the day)
After committing locally, I noticed a prompt saying 2.9.4 had installed, so re-started to update. After restarting, I was automatically prompted with a dialog referring to a rebase…
Now I never triggered this. I always use Squash & Merge into the main branch and never have reason to Rebase. On-top of this, I don’t understand how a conflict can occur in a feature branch that only I work on and is always ahead of main.
After clicking abort, GHD reverted back to a point in July and all changes since then appear lost. Pull origin is showing 198 deltas, which I assume are the commits since July. Which hopefully means they’re still in the local repo, but somehow hidden (the local repo shows no stashed changes)
After speaking to a friend who is far more of expert on GH than myself, he suspects I just need to move the head back to the last commit.
Could it be related to this…
Which in-turn references this…
Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Kind regards, David