Feature Request: Delete Security Log

I want to delete the security log linked to my account.
Please add automatic or manual deletion function that deletes sensitive data (e.g. location and IP address) in the medium/long term, which is from 3 months to 1 year and deleted data have to be gone permanently on GitHub server.

I’m not a GitHub employee nor commenting on their behalf.

One of the reasons I can think of this feature does not exist, is the fact that the audit trail becomes quite pointless. If I’m an attacker and gain access to your account, I can just cover my tracks. Without the delete button, you have the opportunity to notice any suspicious activity in your account.

If you insist on deleting your data, you can delete your account. Note that this action removes your entire account along with all data including but not limited to repositories, and is irreversible.

Then, what about encrypting them using openpgp like ProtonMail or Tutanota?