Expired Workflow runs should not be visible by defualt

Expired workflow runs are cluttering up the view.

Runs should not be shown by default if they are expired. Right now you click on them and get

The logs for this run have expired and are no longer available.

Additionally workflows which have no runs (which are not expired) should not be shown.

Right now if you rename the workflow (or change the file for the workflow) the old ones hang around forever.

1 Like

I agree that expired workflows shouldn’t show by default, or at least indicate that they are expired in the overview, to avoid users clicking on them only to find out that all the information about a workflow run is already gone.

However, for feature requests, you should use the Feedback form for GitHub Actions. That will allow you to directly interact with the support team, and make it more convenient for the engineering team to collect and categorize suggestions.