Does re-running a failed job use the latest workflow file?

I have a failed CI job. I have since updated its workflow file in a new commit. If I do “re-run jobs” will it use the workflow file at HEAD or will it re-run with the original workflow file?

It will use the original workflow file. For re-runs we try to keep the resources used same. With one caveat, if the workflow uses some actions at a version, if that version was force pushed/updated, we will be fetching the latest version there.

1 Like