Disable Profile+Readme feature

I tried out the new Profile+Readme feature (where the readme on a special repo of username/username gets displayed on your profile page) and it worked well. But how do I remove the option and go back to the old profile that doesn’t use the readme?

Just delete the repository you created with your username.

The repo has got 15 years of work in it :worried:.