Deleting a repository

I am experimenting in how to use GitHub. I created a personal repository and fooled around with it. Now I am ready to get serious. How do I delete the “practice” repository that I have played around with? With my repository open, I don’t see a “Delete” button.

Go to the repository settings, and scroll down to the section marked as “Danger Zone”. There should be a delete button in there.