Delete workflow run

After cleaning all old runs from Actions, the workflow is not visible anymore in the list of workflows. In order to see the workflow again, the files in “.github/workflows” directory should be renamed. Seems the filename is ignored. How this filenames can be removed from “ignore list”.?

Hi @yyovkov,

Glad to see you in Github Community Forum!

This is by designed. Once you delete all the workflow runs, the workflow will be invisible from the list.
Rename the workflow yaml file will not show it again.

However, you can trigger the workflow so that it will appear in the list again. For example, if you only use ‘pull_request’ event in the yaml, create a pull request to trigger the workflow.

Thanks