Delete old results after workflow rename

I have .github/workflows/documentation.yml file with workflow which I initially named name: Documentation, then I renamed it to lower-case name: documentation. How can I delete the old results of the Documentation workflow?

image.png

My repo is at https://github.com/boostorg/geometry/

I found Delete old workflow results  thread which received confirmation the results now are deleted.

Does this also apply to post-rename case?

I have reported this issue to engineering team, let’s wait for their response. 

The engineering team has deployed a fix to avoid this upper case to lower case issue . But it only works for the new renamed workflows. For your existing old results of Documentation , please try to contact github support to delete it for you.  I am sorry for the inconvenience. 

1 Like

@yanjingzhuThanks. I have sent request to the GitHub Support team.