Hey Github, how do I delete an accidental PR that has not yet been merged by the destination repository?. Accidentally created a pull request its not merged but am unable to completely delete it.
Hi @kazitek! Welcome to the community! Pull requests can’t be deleted through the UI at the moment and our private support team deletes pull requests
only when they contain sensitive information like passwords or other credentials.
In cases like this, it’s fine to just close the pull request and leave a comment explaining why it was closed. I hope this helps!
Hey, @andreagriffiths11, this particular PR doesn’t have any sensitive information, I just created it from the wrong linked account.
I will use the option of leaving a comment, thanks.