Classroom remains orphan when deleting organization

I have recently deleted an organization.
I still have one classroom which belongs to that deleted organization, which says “Cannot access organization (XXXX)”.
When I click this classroom, I get the 500 error.
How can I delete this classroom?
Thanks.

2 Likes

I’ve found a workaround for this issue. When you navigate to the broken classroom you should see a link that looks something like this:

https://classroom.github.com/classrooms/{id}-{classroom-name}

While this page gives you the 500 error, you can go directly to the page to delete the classrom with this link:

https://classroom.github.com/classrooms/{id}-{classroom-name}/settings#reset-and-remove-organization

So just replace the id and classroom-name with your classroom and you are good to go.

Thanks, @Haaxor1689. Unfortunately this gives 500 error as well.