Allow going to the "Participating" notifications page by default

When clicking on the little bell in the upper-right corner of GitHub, you are taken to the page that shows all your notifications.

I would prefer it to take me to the “Participating” notifications page.

Can this already be done, and if not could this be added as an option, please?

I find the “Participating” notifications page to be the page I want to go to at least 95% of the time.

Ideally, you could allow the user to specify any valid notifications filter as their default notifications page.